Skip to Content

University Events

Birss Memorial Library Exhibition: John Steinbeck and "The Grapes of Wrath"

Saturday, February 1, 2014
Sunday, February 2, 2014
Monday, February 3, 2014
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Thursday, February 6, 2014
Friday, February 7, 2014
Saturday, February 8, 2014
Sunday, February 9, 2014
Monday, February 10, 2014
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Thursday, February 13, 2014
Friday, February 14, 2014
Saturday, February 15, 2014
Sunday, February 16, 2014
Monday, February 17, 2014
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Thursday, February 20, 2014
Friday, February 21, 2014
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Sunday, February 23, 2014
Monday, February 24, 2014
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Thursday, February 27, 2014
Friday, February 28, 2014
Saturday, March 1, 2014
Sunday, March 2, 2014
Monday, March 3, 2014
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Wednesday, March 5, 2014
Thursday, March 6, 2014
Friday, March 7, 2014
Saturday, March 8, 2014
Sunday, March 9, 2014
Monday, March 10, 2014
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Friday, March 14, 2014
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Sunday, March 16, 2014
Monday, March 17, 2014
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Friday, March 21, 2014
Saturday, March 22, 2014
Sunday, March 23, 2014
Monday, March 24, 2014
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Friday, March 28, 2014
Saturday, March 29, 2014
Sunday, March 30, 2014
Monday, March 31, 2014

Location: University Library
  • Open to the Public

The exhibition features facsimiles of selections of Steinbeck's original handwritten manuscript; a first edition of "The Grapes of Wrath"; cover art from various translations of "The Grapes of Wrath"; an original movie poster; facsimiles of letters written by John Steinbeck; Farm Security Administration photographs of the Dust Bowl and migration to California; photographs from The Migrant Project; and Carol Steinbeck's artwork and scrapbook. The exhibition is open daily during the library's operating hours.